Happy Wedding Day to Molly & Chris Ebbers!

I want to take this opportunity to send a shout-out to my sweet friend Molly who is getting married this evening to her sweetheart, Chris Ebbers. Here’s a photo of the beautiful couple taken by my extremely talented friend Renee (check out her site – she rocks):

n530426930_1794

These are two people who are in love with Jesus, in love with each other, and in love with the plan that our gracious and merciful Lord has for their lives. Cheers to Molly and Chris!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Wedding Day to Molly & Chris Ebbers!

  1. I am so glad I found this website..I just recently have turned my life to Jesus its been slow ongoing process where i am seeing changes daily but for the last six months I have been struggling with predestination don’t understand and sorry to say deep down believe it does not represent the God who I thought and told loves me this is just from my heart no disrepect towards GOD or man…can someone who feels led by God explain the Church I am going the Pastor believes this…I know he loves Jesus but I can’t get it..Please help …:)

    • Hello Saybra,

      Thank you so much for visiting my site and taking time to comment. What a joy to know that you have experienced the love of Jesus and have accepted Him into your life. It is true that the issue of predestination is a difficult one. Lots of people have different views on this issue, even within the same church and the same family. Even in my own life, I grew up in a Methodist church and understood the issue of predestination in a totally different way than I do now going to a Presbyterian church.

      I think the most important thing to understand is that this issue is about God, not us. What the entirety of the Bible should teach us is that God is completely, totally, and 100% holy. Nothing that is unholy can ever or will ever be in His presence. That is why we must be covered in the blood of Christ to ever be in His presence. The Bible tells us that within God’s creation there are some human beings who are predestined to accept Christ and to spend eternity in the presence of God, and there are others who do not have this destiny. We don’t know who those people are, but we can be assured that we are part of the “elect” because we know that our souls have heard the call of God through the message of Jesus Christ. We can see around us that there are people in this world who do not hear this call and even refuse it. God has other plans for them. If they are part of the elect they will eventually bow their knees before God and accept Christ as their savior. If not, they will not inherit the kingdom of God.

      That is why the Great Commission of Christ is so important — His command that we reach the ends of the earth with the message of the Gospel. This is our part in God’s plan to restore creation to Himself. Because we do not know if a person we come into contact with is going to accept Christ, we should treat all people the same and share the message of Christ with them because it was first shared with us. Those who are called will respond.

      I hope that you are encouraged. It is very tempting to think, “Why would some people be predestined for eternal life and others for an eternity apart from God?” Satan then leads us to judge the purposes of God. Remember that this is about God and His purposes are not to please us. His purposes are to restore a holy creation to Himself…and we are but a part of this plan.

Leave a Reply

